Professional Development

ASIS International Security Certifications


ASIS International provides the security industry's most trusted education programs. Whether you are an entry level manager or a chief security officer, you'll find the education you need to advance your career — in a format that meets your needs. We offer webinars, classroom programs, eLearning, executive education. Review the Certification Program details on the ASIS International website.

Certified Protection Professional

Physical Security Professional

The Certified Protection Professional (CPP) is considered the "gold standard" for security management professionals. This certification validates your knowledge in all areas of security management. Eligibility requirements include 7-9 years of security experience and 3 years in responsible charge of a security function.
  The Physical Security Professional (PSP) demonstrates your knowledge in physical security assessments, application, design, and integration of physical security systems, and implementation of security measures. Eligibility requirements include 3-5 years of experience in the physical security field.

Associate Protection Professional


Professional Certified Investigator 

The Associate Protection Professional (APP) designation provides the first "rung" on the security manager's career ladder. It is for those with 1-3 years of security management experience and measures the professional’s knowledge of security management fundamentals, business operations, risk management, and response management.  

The Professional Certified Investigator (PCI) certification provides demonstrable proof of an individual's knowledge and experience in case management, evidence collection, and preparation of reports and testimony to substantiate findings. Requirements include 3-5 years of investigations experience, with at least two years in case management